Home Rally MRF MoGrip FMSCI National Rally Championship 2018 Pune

MRF MoGrip FMSCI National Rally Championship 2018 Pune

Rajendra RE
Image Courtesy : Prakash Rawat and Auto Track

The third round of the MRF Mogrip FMSCI National Rally Championship held at the outskirts of Pune along with the backwaters of Panshet

Over 43 participants from across India participated and rally was organized by Godspeed Racing in association with AW events

Rajendra RE riding a TVS RTR 200 4V from TVS Racing won with a comfortable lead of 1min 45 seconds over his teammate and defending champion R Nataraj who is leading the championship.

After winning the opening two rounds in Baroda and Indore, Natraj will be keen to extend his lead to 50 championship points. Rajendra is placed second overall with 36 points,

While privateer from Suhai Ahmed from Bengaluru has maintained his fight with 30 points clocking the third best performance in both the rounds.

All stages in tarmac, so smaller and the stock bikes proved to have advantage over the high end and foreign bikes

The 17kms stage which was taken on thrice in the same direction and cumulating to a total of 51kms.