Home Rally Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm 2018 Flagged off

Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm 2018 Flagged off

Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm

The 16th edition of Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm 2018 begins at Noida organized by Northern Motorsport. The country’s longest cross-country rally will be a treat for all motorsport enthusiasts which distance a range of almost 2500 kilometres.

The motorcycle segment Hero Motosports Rally Team was led by the first Indian to complete Dakar Rally CS Santosh he rides a Hero 450 RR.

Hero Motosports
Hero Motosports

TVS Racing entering strong team of six riders, lead by Lorenzo Santolino and supported by the defending champion R Nataraj and highly talented Abdul Wahid Tanveer in Group A. In Group B Rajendra RE,Imran Pasha and Aishwarya Pissay a female participant in this rally

TVS Racing
TVS Racing

Sarah Kashyap was the anther female participant in foreign bikes’ category

The event will also see the participation of Dubai based team Angata Racing. The team will be led by Aaron Mare and Ashfaque Ahamed. The team includes Indian rider Sanjay Kumar, who was in the front-running pack in the previous edition of the rally before being hit by mechanical issues in the dunes of Sam, Jaisalmer and Mahesh VM from Kerala who wins three Championship titles in MRF Supercross Championship 2018

Angata Racing
From left Sanjay Kumar,Aaron Mare, Ashfaque Ahamed and Mahesh VM

In the next five days, motorsport enthusiasts from across the country will look forward to some serious desert action. The rally will be having its first three stages in the regions of Bikaner.

Stay tuned for more updates from the Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm 2018