Home Road Racing Sparks Racing Rider Sai Rahil emerged as a Champion

Sparks Racing Rider Sai Rahil emerged as a Champion

Sparks Racing team

Sparks Racing Rider and National Champion Sai Rahil Pillari Shetti from Hyderabad participated in final round of the Asia Cup of Road Racing Championship held in Buddh International Circuit, Greater Noida, Delhi.

Riding for the first time in this circuit, Rahil easily adapted the track was Second fastest overall in the qualifying.

Race 1- he was the winner alongside team India Riders from Mizoram Nunsanga and Isrel finishing 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Race 2. Rahil was on top bunch fighting alongside Japanese Rider Miu Nakahara and won the race. After winning both the races, Team Indian Clinched the overall title in the Asia Cup of Road Racing Championship

Team India has won the overall championship with help of Sai Rahil’s win in both the races of the final round

Sai Rahil
Sai Rahil

P. Rajesh of Sparks Racing was said. “Sai is passionate and shows good potential. Not only does he grasp things quickly, he’s equally fast in carrying out corrections to his craft,” the Chennai-based team’s Manager said.

“Right from his debut at Coimbatore, where Sai finished second, he clinched four podium places in as many rounds of the National championship series at Irungattukottai, Chennai. For the future, we plan to test him in Malaysia in the 250 and 600 cc categories and field him accordingly in the Malaysian Super Series and the Asia Road Racing championship wild card round in India,” said Rajesh.

Sparks Racing has been taken part in ASIA CUP OF ROAD RACING CHAMPIONSHIP 2017 representing from india for the championship. Riders from other countries like Australia, Japan, Philippines, Nepal, Thailand and Taiwan. The final round of the championship was organized by FMSCI (Federation of Motorsports Clubs of India) in association with JK TYRE

Under the guidance of Mr. Ravi who is the Team Owner and  Technical Head  Sparks Racing have been participating in Indian National Championship for past eight years and have overall 6 Championship titles and 15 National Champions from 2012 to 2017.

From left Ravi Rajesh and Sai Rahil
From left Ravi , P Rajesh and Sai Rahil

Team India Participants

Team A

  1. Sai Rahil Pillari Shetti – Hyderabad
  2. Lal Nunsanga – Aizwal

Team B

  1. Rehana Rya – Chennai
  2. Israel vanlalhrualizela – Aizwal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.