Home Supercross MRF MoGrip FMSCI National Supercross 2018 Round- 3 Coimbatore

MRF MoGrip FMSCI National Supercross 2018 Round- 3 Coimbatore

Harith Noah (08)

After the break of two and a half months, the action resumed the third round of MRF MoGrip FMSCI National Supercross Championship 2018 at Coimbatore on first July

The technically demanding track is 700 meters long that includes 10 jumps, a tabletop and whoops. Team TVS Racing’s Harith Noah stood firm to post a double win in the foreign open class

The National Supercross championship leader did not have a good start in the first race of Moto 1; He was lying third but accelerated hard to finish in first. In the second race Moto2, he was wiser and raced to commanding win.

Championship runner-up Jinnan CD from Angata Racing finished in the second and third places respectively in Moto1 and Moto2

While in SX 2, Yash Pawar from Nashik to win and Pramod Joshua from Bangalore and Saijith ES from 13 Racing second and third places respectively

The local class and Novice class also generated much interest. Jagdeesh Kumar from Coimbatore entertained the local audience with breath-taking jumps and emerge the best local rider

While S. Asaruddin and Vikram Sekhar both from Coimbatore placing second and third respectively in local class

Sachin from Bangalore won the Novice class, with Imran Pasha from TVS Racing and Coimbatore’s Stephen Raj placing second and third respectively

In private expert Moto1 Suhail Ahamed first and Amal Verghese second in Moto2 Jagdeesh Kumar first and Asaruddin second and both motos  Karthikeyan third

A heartening part of the event was the kid’s class. Prajwal,Yuvraj ,Sarthak Chavan ,Ikshan,Sarthak Chavan and  Jinendra Sangave  showed potential of making the jumps .

Beside the supercross event a freestyle stunt show preformed by Callum Shaw from New Zealand and Shaun Webb from United States entertained the spectators with breath-taking jumps

The three remaining rounds of the championship will be held at Jaipur (September 9), Nashik (November 25) and Indore (December 2)


Class 1-SX 1 Foreign Open

  1. Harith Noah (TVS Racing)
  2. C.D Jinan (Angata Racing)
  3. Sajith E.S (13 Racing)

Class 2 Novice

  1. Sachin D (Bangalore)
  2. Imran Pasha (TVS Racing)
  3. Stephen Raj (Coimbatore)

Class 4 Locals

  1. Jagdeesh Kumar (Coimbatore)
  2. Asaruddin (Coimbatore)
  3. Vikram Sekhar (Coimbatore)

Class 6 Private Indian Experts Moto 1

  1. Suhail Ahamed (Bangalore)
  2. Amal Verghese (Kerala)
  3. Karthikeyan (Coimbatore)

Moto 2

  1. Jagdeesh Kumar (Coimbatore)
  2. Asaruddin (Coimbatore)
  3. Karthikeyan (Coimbatore)

Class 7 SX-2 Foreign Open

  1. Yash Pawar (Nashik)
  2. Pramod Joshua (Bangalore)
  3. Sajith E.S(13 Racing)

Class 3 Junior SX 1

  1. Prajwal V (Bangalore)
  2. Yuvraj Konde Deshmukh (Ajmera Racing)
  3. Sarthak Chavan (Pune)

Class 9 Junior SX 2

  1. Ikshan Shanbhag (Satara)
  2. Sarthak Chavan (Pune)
  3. Jinendra Sangave (Ichal Karanji)