Home Supercross MRF MoGrip FMSCI National Supercross 2018 Round-2 Goa

MRF MoGrip FMSCI National Supercross 2018 Round-2 Goa

MRF Supercross
Onboard CD Jinan Image Courtesy : VikramStudio46

Harith Noah won the first moto in the SX-1 Foreign Class back a stiff challenge from Goa’s Javed Shaikh and CD Jinan from Angata Racing who finished in the second and third places respectively.

However Harith unable to secure podium in second moto, Kerala’s Saijith ES finished first, CD jinan second and Javed Shaikh third

Overall point tally CD jinan emarged as the winner of the SX-1 Foreign Open class ,Javed Shaikh and Saijith ES second and third places respectively

The local class and Indian Novice class also generated much interest. Mohd Fazal Admani entertained the local audience with breath-taking jumps and emerge the best local rider, while Rajendra RE from TVS Racing won the Novice class, with Imran Pasha also from TVS Racing  and Bangalore’s Sachin D  placing second and third respectively

A heartening part of the event was the kid’s class. Yuvrajsinh Kondedeshmukh showed potential of a champion rider in the making as he negotiated the jumps, sometimes taking two hurdles in his stride.


Class 1-SX 1 Foreign Open

  1. CD Jinan (50) Kawasaki KX, Angata Racing
  2. Javed Shaikh (69) Kawasaki KX , Goa
  3. Saijith ES (13) Kawasaki KX , Kerala
  4. Harith Noah (08) TVS RTR250, TVS Racing
  5. Rugved Barguje (14)TVS RTR250, TVS Racing


Class 2- Novice

  1. Rajendra RE (31) TVS RTR, TVS Racing
  2. Imran Pasha (72) TVS RTR, TVS Racing
  3. Sachin D (25) Hero Impulse, Bangalore
  4. Murali CP (33) TVS RTR ,TVS Racing
  5. Vikaram Sekhar (63) Hero Impulse, Coimbatore


Class-4 Locals

  1. Mohd Fazal Admani (35) Hero Impulse, Goa
  2. Ankush Rao (07) Hero Impulse, Goa
  3. Farhan Shaikh (20) TVS RTR, Goa
  4. Saryesh Koregaonkar (53) Hero Impulse, Goa


Class -5 Indian Expert

  1. R Natraj (16) TVS RTR ,TVS Racing
  2. Imran Pasha (72) TVS RTR,TVS Racing
  3. Rajendra RE (31) TVS RTR, TVS Racing
  4. Suhail Ahmed (99) Hero Impulse, Bangalore
  5. Jagdeesh Kumar (30) Hero Impulse ,Coimbatore


Class 6 Private Experts

  1. Jagdeesh Kumar (30) Hero Impulse ,Coimbatore
  2. Suhail Ahmed (99) Hero Impulse, Bangalore
  3. Savhin D (25) Hero Impulse ,Bangalore
  4. Karthikeyan (96) Hero Impulse ,Coimbatore
  5. Shahbuddin Syed (23) Hero Impulse ,Goa


Class 7 SX-2

  1. Saijith ES (13) Kawasaki KX ,Kerala
  2. Prithvi Singh (21) Kawasaki KX, Chandigarh
  3. Mahesh VM (02) Kawasaki KX ,Angata Racing
  4. SarathMohan (56) Kawasaki KX ,Kerala
  5. MS Prince (10) Yamaha YZ, Delhi


Class 3 Junior SX 1

  1. Yuvraj Kondedeshmukh (01) KTM 85SX,Ajmera Racing
  2. Karan Karle (51) CRF150,Pune
  3. Prajwal V (37) KTM SX 85, Bangalore
  4. Sarthak Chavan (75) KTM 65SX, Angata Racing
  5. Shlok Ghorpade (100) Kawasaki KX,Satara
  6. Shlok Ghorpade (Satara, Kawasaki KX)


Class 9 Junior SX 2

  1. Sarthak Chavan (75) KTM 65SX, Angata Racing
  2. Jinendra Sangave (97) KTM 65
  3. Shlok Ghorpade (100) Kawasaki KX ,Satara
  4. Chiranth V (38) KTM SX85 ,Bangalore
  5. Raheesh Khatri (77) KTMSX 65, Mumbai