Home Rally Morocco Rally 2018 TVS Racing Announces Their Riders

Morocco Rally 2018 TVS Racing Announces Their Riders

Abdhul Wahid Tanveer and Harith Noah
Abdhul Wahid Tanveer and Harith Noah

Sherco TVS Factory Rally Team has announced its riders for the upcoming Rally of Morocco. The four-member team has two TVS Racing riders from India- Abdhul Wahid Tanveer and Harith Noah who will be joined by Adrien Metge and Lorenzo Santolino.

Abdhul Wahid Tanveer is one of experienced rider from TVS Racing and has won multiple National Championships in both Rally and Supercross events, including the Raid De Himalaya. He also has also completed international rallies before, the latest being the 2018 PanAfrica Rally where he topped the Enduro Class.

Harith Noah has built a name for himself in the MRF MoGrip FMSCI National Supercross Championships with 5 titles to his name. The 2018 Rally of Morocco will be his first international rally and he is hoping to put up a strong performance.

Adrien Metge having finished the 2017 Dakar, among the toughest rallies in the world, at the 22nd position. He also secured a podium finish at the PanAfrica Rally.

Spain’s Lorenzo Santolino is another promising talent who believes in delivering consistent performance. He stood on the podium at the Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm and won the 2018 India Baja

The Rally of Morocco begins on October 3, 2018 and will conclude on October 9, 2018. The Rally will see competitors battle it out over a distance of 1937km, over five stages and six days

Speaking at the team announcement, B.Selvaraj, team manager, TVS Racing said that TVS is happy to add two Indian riders to the lineup. He added that Tanveer is in good form and that the team is eager to see how the talented, Harith Noah performs in his first international rally.

source: Overdrive



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.