Home Home Akbar Ebrahim chosen as new FMSCI President

Akbar Ebrahim chosen as new FMSCI President

Akbar Ebrahim
Akbar Ebrahim

Akbar Ebrahim has been elected as the new President of Federation of Motor Sports Club of India (FMSCI) in the 43rd Annual General Meeting held in Chennai

The Chennai-born former racer will replace Zayn Khan, who took the role in September 2015 after an untimely death of R Bharath Raj while serving in the highest role.

After one year and three months at the helm, Khan will hand the baton to Ebrahim for the next three years between 2017-2019, with J Prithviraj taking over the vice-president role from K D Madan.

“It is a great honour to be elected as the President of the FMSCI,” said Ebrahim having been a council member for the past four years.

“I intend to dedicate my time and energy towards further development of Indian Motorsport right from the grass root level all the way to the top Nationally and Internationally for all disciplines of the sport.”

Ebrahim, whose son Armaan races in the Lamborghini Super Trofeo series, currently is involved in development and training of young Indian racers through Meco Motorsports.

Along with Ebrahim’s appointment, elections were also held for the eight member council, them being K D Madan (MMSC), Shivu Shivappa (KMSC), J Prithviraj (CASC), Sanjay Sharma (CMSC), Ketan Mehta (IARC), Farooq Ahmed (MSCC), Arindam Ghosh (RRPM) and Akbar Ebrahim (MMS).




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.