Home Rally Abdul Wahid Tanveer wins Raid de Himalaya 2016

Abdul Wahid Tanveer wins Raid de Himalaya 2016

Raid de Himalaya 2016
Raid de Himalaya 2016

The 18th edition of Maruti Suzuki Raid De Himalaya was flagged off on 8th October from Manali. Unfortunately, rally has been cancelled after the death of Subhamoy Paul from Kolkata who was taking part in the Moto-Quads Xtreme category

The tragic incident occurred on the third day of the event and organizers declared final results as on third day standings

In Motoquad Xtreme category Abdul Wahid Tanveer  grabbed the first prize and  Natraj R continued to push himself to finish second Both riders from TVS Racing and riding TVS RTR 450

Nothing less than winners Umang Saxena grabbed the third position riding KTM Duke 390 in Group C

Behind the leading pack, Vishwas S D completed overall fourth and third in Group A



1.Abdul Wahid Tanveer

2.Natraj R

3.Umang Saxena

4.Vishwas SD

5.Sajanpreet Singh

Group A

1.Abdul Wahid Tanveer

2.Natraj R

3.Vishwas SD

Group B

1.Rajendra R E

2.Amardev Singh

3.Sathya Raj A

Group C

1.Umang Saxena

2.Rupinder Singh

3.Rohit Gowda

Group D

1.Mohit Surjan

2.Aakash Ahuja

More updates Coming Soon





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.