Home Rally Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2017 flagged off from Bengaluru

Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2017 flagged off from Bengaluru

Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2017

The ninth edition of the Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2017 was flagged off from Bengaluru, with a strong participation of over 180 rallyists in the annual southern motorsport rally.

The event will witness a tweak in the route, with the rally moving into the terrains of western India, culminating in Pune on July 22.

For the first time, the rally will make its way towards Pune while covering the most scenic yet challenging terrains of Chitradurga, Belgaum and Kolhapur covering a total 2,200 km.

The rally was flagged off from Orion Mall, Rajaji Nagar Bengaluru and The rally is divided into three categories — Endurance, Ultimate Car and Ultimate Bike

There are noticeable absences in two-wheel class is TVS Racing’s Aravind KP and Hero MotoSports Rally’s CS Santosh. Both are prepareing for their participation in international cross-country events ahead of January’s Dakar Rally.

However, TVS Racing’s Abdul Wahid Tanveer and R Nataraj will be competing in the Ultimate Bikes category.

The total distance (transport plus special stages) of 2,200km will be conducted over five legs.
The first leg will take the rally from Bengaluru to Chitradurga.

The second leg will run in stages within Chitradurga before the third leg advances the course of the rally to Belgaum.

The fourth leg will take the rally into Maharashtra as the route runs from Belgaum to Kohlapur. The fifth and final leg will run from Pune to Kohlapur.

The final results will be confirmed on the 22nd along with the prize distribution