Home Road Racing MRF MMSC Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2017 Round -3

MRF MMSC Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2017 Round -3

MRF MMSC Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2017 Round -3
Image Courtesy : Anand Philar

Defending champion Jagan Kumar of TVS Racing secured pole position in the Super Sport Indian (up to 165cc) class in the third round of the MRF MMSC FMSCI National Motorcycle Racing Championship at the MMRT track Sriperumbudur, Chennai on
August 5, 2017

Jagan starting from pole position slipped to third due to a poor start as Rajiv and Mathana passed him on the very first lap. However, a red flag stoppage due to oil spill on the start/finish straight provided Jagan a second chance after Sethu’s bike bled speed and Mathana retired due to an electrical problem.

Kumar, currently fifth on the leaderboard, clocked one minute, 59.356 seconds, just ahead of championship leader Rajiv Sethu of Honda Ten10 Racing (01:59.912) while Harry Sylvester, also from TVS Racing, was the third fastest (02:00.242) before retiring with a mechanical problem.

In the Girls (Stock, up to 165cc) class, Bengaluru’s Aishwarya Pissay of Apex Racing, who is looking to consolidate her position at the top, grabbed pole position, clocking 02:13.561, ahead of Alisha Abdullah (Team Alisha Abdullah) whose best was a 02:16.025 with Shruthi Nagarajan (Rocker Racing) in third spot at 02:16.516.

Honda Ten10 Racing team riders dominated the qualifying session in the Pro-Stock (up to 165cc) category as Aravind Balakrishnan (02:04.556) and championship leader Mithun Kumar (02:04.955) occupied the top two spots on the grid ahead of S Sivanesan (Team Alisha Abdullah).

Dinesh Kumar (Team Alisha Abdullah) was the quickest in the Super Sport Indian 300-400cc category pipping leader Amarnath Menon to pole position while Deepak Ravikumar (Moto-Rev) was third.


Super Sport Indian (upto 165cc, four laps)

  1. Jagan Kumar (8:06.210 )
  2. Harry Sylvester (8:06.370)
  3. Rajiv Sethu (8:12.951)

Super Sport Indian (300-400cc, six laps)

  1. D. Dinesh Kumar (11:48.208)
  2. Deepak Ravikumar (11:55.445)
  3. Vivek Pillai (12:08.044)

Pro-Stock (upto 165cc, four laps)

  1. Aravind Balakrishnan (8:30.837)
  2. Naresh Babu (8:32.463)
  3. Aravind Ganesh (8:39.352)

Girls (Stock upto 165cc, five laps)

  1. Aishwarya Pissay (11:18.287)
  2. Shruthi Nagarajan (11:29.306)
  3. Kalyani Potekar (11:37.258)

One-Make championship: Honda CBR 150 (Novice, five laps)

  1. Satyanarayana Raju (11:08.098)
  2. G. Balaji (11:22.842)
  3. Senthil Kumar (11:23.098)

TVS Apache RTR200 (Open, six laps)

  1. Kannan Karnan (13:16.480)
  2. S. Sivanesan (13:16.578)
  3. S. Yuvaraj (13:17.312)

Novice (six laps)

  1. J. Romario (13:23.636)
  2. M. Anup Kumar (13:23.803)
  3. J. Shankar Guru (13:30.885)

Girls: Support races: Honda (five laps)

  1. A. Ryhana Bee (11:26.214)
  2. Kalyani Potekar (11:41.677)
  3. Shruthi Nagarajan (11:41.767)

TVS (three laps)

  1. Aishwarya Pissay (6:52.318)
  2. Ann Jennifer (7:02.739)
  3. Priyamvada Saradhi (7:15.431)