MRF MMSC Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship

The curtain raiser of the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2017 at the Kari Motor Speedway track Coimbatore

Defending champion Jagan Kumar from TVS Racing made up for his disastrous in the first race in Super Sport 165 CC class and Rajiv Sethu of Honda Ten10 Racing won the First race. In Race 2 he grabbed his place at top of the podium in MRF MMSC Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2017

Engine failure at the grid the first race winner Sethu was forced to start from the pit lane but he managed to move to fourth and he made a mistake and crashed

Mithun Kumar also from Honda Ten10 Racing scored a double in the Pro-Stock (up to 165cc) class


Pro-Stock (up to 165cc)
1.Mithun Kumar PK (Honda Ten10 Racing)
2. Soorya PM (Honda Ten10 Racing)
3. Yashas RL (Rockers Racing)

National Championship – Super Sport Indian (300-400cc, 10 laps):
1. Amarnath Menon (Gusto Racing)
2. Arun Muthukrishnan (Gusto Racing)
3. Vivek Pillai (Rockers Racing)

Stock (Novice, up to 165cc)
1. Aditya Rao (Sparks Racing)
2. Satyanarayana Raju (Sparks Racing)
3. Nithish Kumar N (Sparks Racing)

Race 2:
1. Akshay VM (Palghat)
2. Navin A (Salem)
3. AS Alexander (Chennai)

GIRLS – (Stock, up to 165cc, 8 laps)
1. Aishwarya Pissay (Bengaluru, Apex Racing Academy)
2. Kalyani Potekar (Madhya Pradesh, Speed Up Racing)
3. Alisha Abdullah (Chennai, Alisha Abdullah Racing Academy)

One-Make Championship – Honda CBR150 Novice
1. Satya Narayana (Hyderabad)
2. Bharath BS (Erode)
3. Syed Nawas N (Chennai)

TVS Apache RTR 200 (Novice, 8 laps):
1. Peddu Sriharsha (Chennai)
2. Shankar Guru (Chennai)
3. Anup Kumar M (Chennai)

Support Race – TVS Girls race (8 laps):
1. Aishwarya Pisay (Bengaluru)
2.Soundari (Chennai)
3.Kokila Shiva Shankar (Banglaore)