Home Rally Sanjay Kumar is the Best Rider of the Sprint Fest 2017

Sanjay Kumar is the Best Rider of the Sprint Fest 2017


Sanjay Kumar from Bengaluru made it a clean sweep in the Sprint Fest 2017 organised by Dakshina Kannada Motorsports Club . Sanjay rode home to glory pocketing three titles – foreign open, above 260cc class and Royal Enfield Class to be adjudged the best rider of the event that attracted 60 entries in 10 different classes. Sanjay won the foreign open class by less than a second from Yuva Kumar who matched him to the race line.

” Had a wonderful experience rallying through the challenging terrains of puttur it was a very well organised event by Aakash and team they made sure all riders were comfortable and satisfied nd the stages were extremely challenging looking forward for more such events and a special thanks to my tuner Joseph Rajasingh (JOE’S RACING)for such a wonderful bike as always” Sanjay  said

Sanjay Kumar
Sanjay Kumar

The stage was slushy because of previous day’s incessant rains which made it more challenging for the riders. This is the first time that a sprint stage was held on mixture of dirt, concrete and tarmac over a 5-km distance. Highlight of the event was ladies class Harshitha Raj Gowda who won the first while Padmavathi who bagged the second place

The Dakshina Kannada class for the local riders to showcase their talent was won by Samuel Shajan Jacob followed by Sudeep Kottary and Deekshith Shetty. Success of this event is a gateway for DKMC to host MRF Indian Rally Championship for two-wheelers that will be held in this city, in October, said Aakash Aithal, president of the club. Shakuntala T Shetty, Puttur MLA distributed prizes to the winners at the valedictory function

Indian Open
1. Rajendra
2. Samuel Shajan Jacob
3. Deekshith N Uchil

Group A
1. Sanjay Kumar
2. Yuva Kumar

Bullet Class
1. Sanjay Kumar
2. Prabhu Chandramohan
3. Raghavindra

1. Samuel Shajan Jacob
2. Sudeep Kottary
3. Deekshith Shetty

Above 260 CC
1. Sanjay Kumar
2. Samarth
3. Prabhu Chandramohan

Ladies Class
1. Harshitha Gowda R
2. K Padmavathi

Scooter Class
1. Subramanya T
2. Goutham N
3. S Abhijith Shetty

Upto 260 CC
1. Samuel Shajan Jacob
2. Rajendra
3. Sachin D

Upto 165 CC
1. Rajendra
2. Samuel Shajan Jacob
3. Sachin D
Upto 130 CC
1. Shiva Kumar
2. Sudeep Kottary

Best Rider : Sanjay Kumar


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here