19th JK Tyre-FMSCI National Racing Championship

The 19th JK Tyre-FMSCI National Racing Championship is came to a close with speeding cars and bikes, mind-boggling stunts by world renowned performers, live music and a unique Racing Bazaar on the fare during the upcoming weekend at the iconic Buddh International Racing Circuit

The Carnival of Speed that offers fast at its fastest will have United Kingdom’s Terry Grant, a 23-world record holder, as one of the star attractions with his gravity-defying acts. He will not only perform some of his well known stunts but will also unveil a couple of spectacular new routines when the action hots up on the big day on November 20.

As many as 32 bikers from across India have confirmed their participation in the JK Superbike 1000cc category. They will all be seen setting the track on fire in their mean machines, ranging from the Honda CBR 1000rr, Kawasaki ZX 10r, Suzuki GSX R1000 to the Ducati Panigale, Yamaha R-1 and BMW S1000RR.

The race will see heavyweights like defending champion Simranjeet Singh and India’s Dileep Rogger who became India’s first Asian racer to participate in the German National Championship Endurance Race Z. Also in the fray would be former nine time national road racing champion Rajini Krishan and the only female rider in the category Dr Neharika Yadav in action during the weekend.

In the JK Superbike 600cc, 18 racers from various parts of the country will be gunning for glory. In this category, all of them will be riding the powerful Daytona 675 R.

The participants will be cheered on by India’s own racing sensations and brand ambassadors of JK Tyre Armaan Ebrahim and Aditya Patel. Also on the sidelines, racing aficionados can partake in a one-in-a-kind Racing Bazaar, where they can get their cars and bikes modified by the industry’s best technicians but also enjoy the action from much closer as well as meet and interact with Bollywood actor and MTV Roadie winner Rannvijay Singh.

Final Results

  1. Rajni Krishnan (1:59.837)
  2. Sandesh P (2:02.360)
  3. Manmeet Singh (2:03.033)